whole30 day #3…

So before I get to how my day went today, I have to come clean…. I made a goof yesterday, but unknowingly…so I’m gonna let it slide, and not start over on day 1. (Because I really had no idea.) As I was researching on the Whole30 website today to see if something was allowed, I saw that any form of pancake is a no-no. Even if the ingredients of the pancake are Whole30 friendly. Woops, my bad. If you want to read their reasoning, (which seems more psychological than anything else), and see more do’s and don’ts, here is the link…Whole30″CanIHave…”

Everything is alphabetical, so just scroll down to the Pancake section.

There, I feel better now. Day three has been good. I still have really low energy, along with a dull headache. But again, I think my body is wanting some sugar. Blah. I hope it goes away soon. Today I had a major craving for a cookies and cream shake. But I didn’t voice it, and grabbed a handful of macadamia nuts instead. They were yummy by the way. Here were the rest of my meals.

Breakfast: two fried eggs, a handful of strawberries, raspberries, and blackberries, and two slices of turkey.

_MG_0004e

I found this gem at Costco the other day. (The turkey I had with breakfast.) No preservatives, no added sugar, and it’s gluten-free. Best of all, it was delicious!

_MG_0002e

Lunch: taco bowl with red and yellow bell peppers, assorted grape tomatoes, salsa, and guacamole on a bed of romaine lettuce.

_MG_0012e

I used to buy the packaged taco seasoning mix, but the homemade version is just as good if not better. Jayson was such a big help to me today and made the taco meat. Here is the spice mixture we use… we put the whole mixture on about 1.5 lbs. ground beef, and we like it spicy, so you can always adjust to your liking…

1 tbs. chili powder

1 tsp. cumin

1 tsp. sea salt

1 tsp. black pepper

1/2 tsp. coriander

1/2 tsp. dried oregano

1/2 tsp. garlic powder

1/2 tsp. onion powder

1/4 tsp. paprika

1/4 tsp. crushed red pepper

Dinner: tuna salad wraps with tomatoes, cucumbers, bell peppers, and one kiwi.

_MG_0081e

Here is the tuna I like and it’s Whole30 friendly. You’d be surprised at how many brands add unnecessary ingredients to a simple can of tuna. This brand is straight up tuna…that’s it.

_MG_0076e

I kept the tuna salad simple. Here is what I put in it…

The Best Homemade Mayo (Easy to make and I don’t think I’ll every buy store-bought mayo again.)

2 cans of wild albacore tuna (Check your labels to make sure it’s whole30 approved.)

Drizzle of mustard (Check labels)

Salt and pepper

Mix everything together and you’ve got yourself a simple, yet amazing and tasty meal.

For dessert I had a small bowl of organic frozen mango. So satisfying.

I didn’t do an actual planned workout today, but my boys and I did some jumping jacks together, some pushups and a few core exercises. They were laughing the whole time, and that made it way more fun for me. 🙂 I have lots more yummy meals planned, and I’m still going strong. I just hope my energy comes back soon!

Tayler

3 thoughts on “whole30 day #3…

  1. Great job Tayler! At about day 6-7 I finally started feeling not so foggy and my headache left. I hope that you find that soon. That turkey looks awesome. Always hard to find deli meat that doesn’t have a load of stuff in it. So thanks for sharing your great find. And right about mayo?! I am using store ought now because we had it on hand, but I long to make another batch of fresh because it’s so good. Keep at it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

